Rainbow loom crazy

7 Aug

My kids spent a few weeks at a summer day camp this year and while at day camp, Bea learned about rainbow loom bracelets. 

She is obsessed. 

I bought her a kit, and plenty of extra pink elastics, and she has been going to town every day making bracelets. She had me look up new techniques for her and I found this fishtail thing. I started it and tried to show her how and she said “that’s good mommy, now you finish it!” 

  
That’s my bracelet. Bea didn’t like it because the pink quotient wasn’t high enough. 

And not to be outdone, I taught this fellow how to make the fishtail bracelets and he’s making them!

  
That’s some concentration. 

So, here’s the weird thing though – they don’t wear them!!! Bea puts hers into a purse, and Lucien’s are in a pencil case, and they constantly count them and bring them everywhere – but never wear them. It is so weird. 

Leave a Reply

