Summertime

1 Jul

Summer is usually a pain because it involves a lot of my husband and I trying to figure out how to keep the kids busy. 

Any ideas? 
Anyway, this year, they went to camp for a week. They would come home and fall asleep by 7pm. INSANE! They loved it so much they’re going back for three more weeks – thanks to two very generous grandmothers. 

We’ve been keeping them busy in other ways too. I spent about 4 days combing out Lucien’s hair – he hates the comb, and putting his hair into two strand twists. I loved it and thought he looked adorable, but he wanted a haircut.    

Do you think he’s into his haircut? 

The kids also have been working on their fort making skills. They built this epic one the other day. Well, Lucien built it and Bea kept saying “I love my new apartment” and “I can’t wait to decorate my new place!” Then they gave me 40 cents and two frisbees as rent. Hahahaha!    
What have you been doing for fun this summer? My next post is about what I’ve been doing besides school. 

Leave a Reply

