Crafty break before summer classes start

19 May

I finised my spring classes a couple weeks ago and have been taking advantage of the time off to make a lot of crafty things – because I always get these ideas for small crafty projects, but during school time, I don’t have time to do them. I feel like I’ve accomplished a lot and I still have a few more I want to finish before my classes start on Saturday. 

  
I painted rocks for the garden with Beatrice. After we put them in the garden, our (possibly senile?) old dog Miss Josephine tried to eat one…she’s fine, and I just moved the rocks to where she can’t reach them anymore. 

  
I organized my case for my hexies. That’s a super task. It’s still missing glue sticks though. 

 
I made this rain cloud pin. I think it’s missing a sad face, the next one I make will have a sad face. 

  

I painted these wooden beads and made a faux marbled clay bead. I love these chunky necklaces, so I had to make one. I made another one for a friend, I hope she likes it. 

  

Every time I see Peter Dinklage, I can only think of this quote now. I had to embroider it. My husband couldn’t stop laughing when I showed it to him. 

Hopefully I’ll be able to finish my other projects before Saturday… 

Leave a Reply

