Spring Break!

19 Mar

My husband was on spring break last week, and I wasn’t exactly on spring break but I did get one Saturday off – so we decided to take a trip to visit our moms for the weekend. 

We didn’t do a lot because Jeremy spent a day in NYC at some archives doing research for a paper he’s writing. On the day he went to the City, my mom and I took the kids to the Children’s Museum. It was so fun! I don’t know if she had more fun or if they did!!





My mom, who’s in her 70s, got in the ball pit with the kids! That was worth the price of admission alone!! We couldn’t stop laughing! 



We then went over to Whole Foods for lunch because I am difficult (the whole vegan and gluten free thing…). 



I have to point out Bea’s dress – I found it at Saver’s a couple days before. I freaked out in the store when I saw this dress and that it fit Bea! It’s perfect condition, probably barely worn, Marimekko – for $3!! She’s currently going through a growth spurt, so I hope this dress fits for a little while…



On our last night, two little poppets did not want to sleep. Thankfully their uncle Ronnie was visiting and had them play “quiet games” – yoga. It sort of worked. When Lucien cuddled me for bed that night he told me how much he loved his uncle’s quiet games. 



Then it was time to come home.  We had beautiful weather for the drive back. The day after we got back my husband and I picked up the dogs from the kennel and I officially started a really awful cold  – at least I wasn’t sick on our weekend trip. 

*i also want to point out that there’s more pics of Bea because Lucien would not stand still * 

2 Responses to “Spring Break!”

  1. tessfull2 April 10, 2015 at 09:48 #

    Your mom is awesome! How fun!!

  2. Chantal April 10, 2015 at 09:51 #

    My mom is what my husband and I call delightfully crazy – she’ll do things with the kids and have more fun than them! You should see her at a water slide park!!

Leave a Reply

