Embroidered Mandala

29 Jan

Basically I saw one of these on Pinterest and had to try it. It looked mindless and easy and fairly quick. I was right. I needed a quick and fairly mindless project as a break from my two monster cross stitch projects, and the multitude of abandoned sewing projects…

IMG_1081

I started with putting light grey felt in a hoop then layering concentric circles in bright pink and dark grey on top. Then I just started in the middle and worked my way out.

IMG_1096

I’m pretty pleased with how it came out. I started another one for when I need a break from other projects. This new one is a bit bigger and has the base color and three circles, rather than two.

3 Responses to “Embroidered Mandala”

  1. deb jacobs January 31, 2015 at 00:31 #

    oh it’s so pretty!!!

  2. deb jacobs January 31, 2015 at 00:32 #

    i want to make one too!!

    • Chantal February 9, 2015 at 12:55 #

      Do it! Make one!! And then show me

Leave a Reply

