Second semester of grad school begins…

17 Jan

My second semester of graduate school begins soon so I thought I’d show some more things that I did over break.

2015/01/img_0960.jpg
I did half of this cross stitch – for me, that’s pretty good!

2015/01/img_1071.jpg

This will eventually be a welcome sign to the house, it’s an Emily Peacock design. Here’s a link if you want to make your own. I’ve been working on this for years! I had the ‘w’ and ‘e’ done but didn’t like how they looked – I lost almost a week picking out all those stitches! Next time, they can stay!! I’m only showing this because I’m determined to work on it this year and hopefully finish it this century.

But my break wasn’t just half, or less, finished cross stitch projects. I also got a bug up my butt or something and pulled the carpets out of Bea’s room. I needed to see the condition of the hardwood underneath! Turns out that it didn’t take so long to rip out, moving all her furniture back took longer.

2015/01/img_1067.jpg

I think the black spots are glue, maybe? Like the previous owners had a rug glued down in the middle of the room, so they only refinished the sides of the room. It’s really weird. Now I’m insanely curious if the rest of the house is like that, but I did cut my thumb whilst cutting into the carpet on the stairs and my husband hid all the utility knives, haha! My cut wasn’t bad. I actually didn’t realize it was cut until hours later when Lucien noticed there was dried blood on my thumb.

I’ve got some more fun things to write about – hopefully very soon.

3 Responses to “Second semester of grad school begins…”

  1. This Wife's Life January 17, 2015 at 13:32 #

    Such a cute cross-stitch pattern! And good luck with grad school!

    • Chantal January 17, 2015 at 16:54 #

      Thank you! I need all the luck I can get!

Leave a Reply

