First finished piece of 2015

5 Jan

I did start this a few days before the new year, but just finished it.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/8ef/9834937/files/2015/01/img_1054.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/8ef/9834937/files/2015/01/img_1055.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/8ef/9834937/files/2015/01/img_1060.jpg

I’m really pleased with how it turned out! I don’t cross stitch a lot and I designed my little family people myself so I was nervous about how it would all look. I’m thinking of making one of my mom & her boyfriend for Valentine’s Day, I think they’d like that, I don’t know – maybe I’ll change my mind once the semester starts and I don’t have any more free time. 🙂

6 Responses to “First finished piece of 2015”

  1. Jenny January 22, 2015 at 13:49 #

    Adorable!!! Super impressive!!

  2. Sarah Elizabeth Frazer January 23, 2015 at 17:09 #

    So good! I used to do cross stitch a lot, but have gotten away from it. I think I’ll pull it out again! Thanks for sharing. 🙂
    Sarah
    http://www.sarahefrazer.com

    • Chantal January 23, 2015 at 17:48 #

      Thanks! I usually knit or embroider, with this recent tryout of cross stitch its like I’m trying to learn all the needlecrafts. Lol!

  3. tessfull2 January 24, 2015 at 16:40 #

    I have no skillz what so ever in the sewing/knitting area, so I think this is awesome!! Especially just designing them as you went….

Leave a Reply

