Boutonieres

24 Feb

I’ve been spending my days recently making some boutonnières for the Fusion Union Wedding Expo. I’ve been having a lot of fun coming up with different combinations of flowers, beads, shells (yes, shells!), and succulents. Seriously – I’m having so much fun making things for this wedding expo, I want to get married again, just so I can completely DIY my whole wedding (again!).

Anyway…

Here are some pictures of some of the boutonnières I’ve made, I haven’t photographed all of them, mostly because it’s really hard to get a decent picture of them.

20140224-101308.jpg

Like I said hard to photograph, but this is the one with the seashell in the middle. It looks much better in person.

20140224-101400.jpg
My mom made fun of this one when I showed it to her. She said no one in their right mind would like orange and blue together and why did I pick such dark colors for my samples…

20140224-101417.jpg
This is the first one I made. I love these silver balls. I was thinking of trying to make one of just the silver balls, but wasn’t sure if that would be too weird.

20140224-101426.jpg
I’m way into succulents lately, maybe because of all this snow! I need to experiment with the succulents a bit more, I think.

As I make these, I’m getting more and more excited and nervous about the expo. It’s a totally different market and direction for me, but I feel like it’s the right way to go. At least it feels like when I’m making these things, these are what I should be making, like it isn’t forced…so, we’ll see…

2 Responses to “Boutonieres”

  1. Tessy @ Divine Moments February 28, 2014 at 11:01 #

    I hope the expo goes great. My good friend is a florist and she had her husband build her a soft box to photograph her arrangements. Just a thought. 🙂

    • Chantal February 28, 2014 at 11:05 #

      That’s a great idea!! I’ve been mostly just taking pictures as I go, with my phone – so not professional! I need to get a good lightbox system going.

Leave a Reply

