I didn’t forget about the challenge, but –

10 Jan

I wanted to write a quick post about our friend’s visit. Our friend Aya came from Japan for a week. The kids were in heaven, and while they were at school during the day – she and I shopped. It was really fun having her here. After she’d left, Lucien said “I’m sad she’s gone because I love her!” It was so sweet.

I thought I’d share some pictures from her visit.

20140110-095210.jpg
There was a lot of choo choo play. She’s now an expert at Lucien’s weirdo choo choo rules.

20140110-095324.jpg

Aya showed Lucien how to take selfies, so then this happened:

20140110-095409.jpg
He must’ve taken about a hundred of them. Hahaha!

So, I have been working on the daily art challenge, but it’s just the embroidery and it doesn’t look much different that before, right now. I’m hoping for a wrap up of that piece and the start of a new one this weekend.

Leave a Reply

