Day off from school = Day trip!

17 Oct

My kids recently had a day off from school on the same day that my husband was off from teaching so we decided to take a little day trip. We went to the Crayola Experience in Easton. It was really fun for all four of us! I didn’t take a ton of pictures but I’ll share some of what I took, because really it was fun.

20131016-111011.jpg

My kids about passed out when they saw the outside! They kept yelling “BIG MARKER!!” I think when I said we were going inside they didn’t believe me. Lol!

20131016-111204.jpg
The inside was set up with a bunch of hands on stations where you could paint with melted crayons, make your own molded crayons, make your own crayon labels, make your own markers…my kids were in heaven!

20131016-111244.jpg
They loved the giant markers and crayons outside. We had to pose and take pictures on all of them! And play on them. I think Lucien was disappointed that we couldn’t take one of the giant crayons home.

20131016-111310.jpg

I loved the crayon wall! Lucien did too!

We had so much fun that two little someones who passed out before we even left the parking lot:

20131016-112058.jpg
(Yes, I fixed her seatbelt before we started back home)

Leave a Reply

