An update on Hartley

26 Sep

I wrote the other day about how much I love Hartley – I do, he’s the best dog in the world don’t try to compete.

Anyway, Hartley had surgery last week to remove a small cancerous lump on his leg. It couldn’t have scared me more if it had been B or L getting the surgery. I have been completely distracted from everything since then while awaiting the results of the biopsy.

20130925-151704.jpg

I kept hoping he would be okay, while simultaneously wondering how we would afford doggie chemo (and is that a thing?). The vet assured me that Hartley would be okay and that they completely removed the cancerous bits, but I couldn’t relax until I heard the lab results.

20130925-151827.jpg

Our vet called yesterday afternoon. He said it was all clear! He made a point of telling me that Hartley was a sweetheart – I already knew that! I can’t even describe how relieved I am. I think last night is the first time in a week that I slept well.

As for Hartley, he’s happy the cone of shame is off and he’s back on guard duty (the reason why my window can never stay clean!).

20130925-152239.jpg

2 Responses to “An update on Hartley”

  1. deb jacobs September 26, 2013 at 15:52 #

    Bless him ! Xxx

    • Chantal September 26, 2013 at 16:15 #

      He’s a wonderful dog. ❤️

Leave a Reply

