Manicure of the (mid) week

22 Aug

After my last post and before I post about my latest crafting adventures, I thought I’d post my latest mani of the week. I haven’t been posting my nails lately because, honestly, I haven’t been doing them as much – I don’t know what it is in Bea’s hair lotion, but whenever I do her hair, my nail polish just comes right off and since I’ve been trying out new styles this summer in anticipation of school this fall…

Last week I went to Ulta, with a coupon, and picked up some new nail polish (and eye shadow and lipstick…). I put the two colors I got together, and I’m really happy with how it came out.

20130822-104453.jpg

The pinkish red has microglitter in it and is Ulta brand xoxo. I layered the other polish I bought, which is hexies and smaller glitters, also Ulta brand piñata-yada-yada.

I love this combo! I’m really hoping it doesn’t completely come off when I do Bea’s hair again this weekend…

20130822-105025.jpg

Love it so much I had to post another picture!

One Response to “Manicure of the (mid) week”

  1. deb jacobs August 23, 2013 at 02:44 #

    Pretty!

Leave a Reply

