Small scrappy quilt

12 Aug

I saw something about making scrappy quilts by glueing (with a gluestick) fabric scraps onto a larger piece of fabric and then sewing down the pieces once the glue has dried. It didn’t seem to difficult, so I tried it.

I used a beige muslin I had in my stash and from my scraps I used shades of blue and green. The back is a blue gingham that one of my aunts gave me years ago. Oh, and the binding is vintage binding that came in a sewing box I bought at a yard sale.

I’m pretty happy with it and Bea has claimed it as hers, so that’s a good sign.

Here are a couple pictures:

20130812-131814.jpg

20130812-131821.jpg

Leave a Reply

