Bea’s summer hair

15 Jul

I don’t know if I’ve posted about this before, but I agonize, a lot, over Bea’s hair. I want it to look good but I also want to style it the way she likes. Unfortunately for knots, she’s really into puffs right now. But, she’s started combing her own hair when she takes a bath, and that helps a lot.

I’ve started putting her in head wraps. I saw a picture of a little girls with a head wrap and thought it was the cutest. So I called youtube and watched a bunch of videos. It’s super easy and she & I both like it.

Here are some pictures I took of her with various head wraps – justifying my hoarding of vintage scarves by the way:

20130713-121203.jpg

20130713-121213.jpg

20130713-121224.jpg

I have some ideas for braids and wraps that I think might be cute – and produce less knots.

Leave a Reply

