Fashion Friday: I now have two models

28 Jun

Fashion Friday is a weekly series in which I will highlight some of my children’s outfits.

20130626-073730.jpg

20130626-073737.jpg

They both wanted to have their pictures taken this time…

I made Bea’s dress, before she came home three years ago! I can’t believe it still fits her! It’s more like a top now though. The pattern is from Lotta Jansdotter’s Simple Sewing for Baby book. That’s actually one of my favorite sewing books, everything I’ve made from it have come out beautifully. The embroidered details in Bea’s dress are from a pattern on Sublime Stitching, if I’ve never mentioned my love for this company before – I ❤ them.

Lucien is wearing an entirely thrifted outfit – the shorts were probably originally from some box store and the button down is from the Gap – probably a few seasons ago (it’s really cute in person).

Leave a Reply

