Bzzz bzzz busy

2 Jun

I feel like since my husband has been on summer break that I I haven’t had time to write!

We’ve been spending our days teaching the kids how to ride bikes:

20130602-111806.jpg

20130602-111826.jpg

We had a night out without the kids where we went out to a town about an hour away so my husband could interview a Congolese heart surgeon about her family. I just tagged along. I’m glad I did, it was really interesting. And we got to cross this scary one lane bridge:

20130602-112042.jpg

In even more news about me, I’m thinking of starting the Happy Herbivore 28 day challenge tomorrow…we’ll see.

How’s your summer been?

One Response to “Bzzz bzzz busy”

  1. deb jacobs June 2, 2013 at 15:43 #

    this is pretty much how i eat now. i think the only packaged things i get are: quinoa, tomato sauce, coconut milk…..and i don’t drink tap water because it’s BAD here. oh i think i already told you that. good luck on it, you guys! keep me posted xx

Leave a Reply

