Mädchen

27 Apr

I made thought I’d share this little gal I made for my show(!!) the other day:

20130426-233736.jpg

She’s based on an illustration in a Grimm’s fairy tale book that the kids have. I was so happy with how she came out that I started another one:

20130426-233838.jpg

I’m tempted to make a bunch of these and stitching them together to make a quilt for Bea…but that might be too ambitious for me.

What are you working on?

2 Responses to “Mädchen”

  1. deb jacobs April 28, 2013 at 01:18 #

    the quilt sounds like a great idea! i would do it. just take it slow and enjoy it. i just got three more orders before closing the shop for moving. so that’s what I”M working on. xoxo

    • Chantal April 28, 2013 at 08:00 #

      I’m so excited for you that your shop is doing so well!

Leave a Reply

