Fashion Friday: it was so warm out today!

26 Apr

Fashion Friday is a weekly series in which I will highlight some of my children’s outfits.

It was so nice out today! I hope it was warm where you live, too!

First up, I’ll post Lucien this time:

20130426-232826.jpg

Lucien’s pants were just plain khakis. I made his shirt last year, it’s the Charlie tunic pattern. The fabric is wax cloth from Gabon that J brought back for me years ago.

20130426-233012.jpg

Bea is wearing a dress her Granny bought her about a year ago. I’m going to guess that it was probably from Kohl’s.

20130426-233127.jpg

I added a picture of myself because I cut my own hair, like a dummy, a few weeks back – for years I hadn’t cut my hair because I wanted long hair and bangs like Nico. Then I just couldn’t take it anymore when it started to get hot. So… I also dyed it a dark purple color that Bea picked. I usually dye my hair pink or red, so I wasn’t sure I’d like this, but I really do. (And since I did it for the kids – blue top from target 3 years ago, the green top from the fashion bug going out of business sale).

3 Responses to “Fashion Friday: it was so warm out today!”

  1. deb jacobs April 27, 2013 at 01:18 #

    y’all are totes adorbs xx

  2. deb jacobs April 27, 2013 at 01:29 #

    you SO are not a dummy! i didn’t know you were going for nico! i just love it now. it changes your look entirely. and i could grow it out again pretty fast i bet. it’s fun to have a new big change tho, isn’t it? i bet bra loves it. xx

    • Chantal April 27, 2013 at 07:32 #

      I actually like the cut, I never wore my hair down before and my updos were getting really heavy. But yes, I’ve wanted Nico hair years – I was really close this time, as I cut off a good 7-8 inches. Oh well…it’s just hair.

Leave a Reply

