I love when a plan comes together

2 Apr

20130402-194612.jpg

My husband had yesterday off and we thought we’d do something fun with the kids – especially after the trauma that was Easter Day (I’ll post about that later this week). We decided to try and April Fool surprise my mom for lunch – she lives about 3 hours away.

I called her when we were about 20 minutes away, hoping she didn’t have other plans!, and said “do you want company for lunch?” She of course said yes. So I said “we might be 20 minutes away, or maybe ya April fools.” Then I called her as we were a block away and said the same thing, she was getting kind of mad – until she saw our car!

So we all went out for pizza – I get really excited to go here because Bristol Pizza has gluten free pizza!! Yay!

20130402-195152.jpg

20130402-195205.jpg

That’s some pictures from our lunch – my mom and her cousin with my kids and my husband.

After lunch we went back to my mom’s for a bit and then left for home around 6pm.

We saw the best sunset:

20130402-195340.jpg

I took that on the Hamilton-Fish bridge in NY state.

Did you pull any good April fools?

2 Responses to “I love when a plan comes together”

  1. deb jacobs April 3, 2013 at 00:09 #

    does your jeremy smile more than in his pictures? xx

    • Chantal April 3, 2013 at 08:57 #

      Yes.

      He’s a super joker in person, that does not come across in pictures though.

Leave a Reply

