Manicure of the week: fun with tape

24 Mar

I realized the other day that I hadn’t posted a manicure of the week in a while. Honestly, I’ve been so sucked into working on projects for the gallery show that I haven’t done anything other than single colors, usually whatever came in my Julep box. And to be totally honest, the colors in the recent months have been really great – brights, chalk inspired colors, metallics, glitter…

So, anyway, I was between new pieces for the show this morning and decided to do my nails. This is what I came up with:

I started with Julep Rebel, which I love, a lot.

20130321-155626.jpg

Then I cut some thin strips of tape and made patterns on my nails, none of them match. And I put Orly Mysterious Curse, from the Dark Shadows Collection (ha ha!!) over it. As soon as I put the second coat on, I carefully pulled up the tape and put on my topcoat.

Here’s the result:

20130321-155922.jpg

I’m pretty happy with it. I just hope it lasts a bit. I hate when I do my nails and they chip two days later.

4 Responses to “Manicure of the week: fun with tape”

  1. deb jacobs March 24, 2013 at 13:02 #

    ooo! i like them! both of those colors are beautiful.

  2. Must Have Boxes March 26, 2013 at 18:49 #

    Great color combo!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

