Fashion Friday: take one

22 Mar

Fashion Friday is a weekly series in which I will highlight some of my children’s outfits.

I’m constantly told by my friends that I should start a blog dedicated to B & L’s fashion (I’m looking at you, Deb). I thought about it and that would be a lot of work, instead I’m just going to add their outfits as a weekly feature, giving details about where each item came from and things like that. This is the first week.

20130320-132539.jpg

On St Patrick’s Day, Lucien chose this outfit – and he didn’t even know about the whole wearing green thing! Anyway, the vest & green button down come as a set with pants, but he wanted jeans (which I thought were cuter anyway) – they’re from kohl’s, as is his tie. The jeans, I think were given to us from a friend who’s son outgrew them.

20130320-133021.jpg

The other morning, Beatrice came downstairs very excited that she had dressed herself, by herself. This was her outfit. I didn’t have the heart to change her because she was so proud she dressed herself. So for her – the leggings and the red cardigan (which is handknit) were thrifted, the yellow tshirt is from Threadless. The boots are from Od Navy. And the many princess necklaces are from the Michaels craft store $1 area.

I hope you enjoyed this week’s Fashion Friday. I look forward to sharing more with you next week.

2 Responses to “Fashion Friday: take one”

  1. deb jacobs March 22, 2013 at 13:58 #

    why would you change her? i would take her out for a lovely beverage, for coming up with such a splendiforous outfit! xx

    • Chantal March 22, 2013 at 14:03 #

      It was more that J wasn’t so sure about taking her to the gym in that outfit. We, I, didn’t change her. I think it’s hilarious that she’s heading us off and dressing herself before leaving her room in the morning.

Leave a Reply

