Quick trip to Grandmaman’s house

10 Mar

20130310-115022.jpg

My husband has been on spring break this week, so we decided to surprise our kids and being them to visit our moms for a couple days.

They were in heaven the entire time we were there and I’m sure they hated leaving.

We spent one day having lunch with my mother in law, the going to the Dr Seuss Museum with friends (side note: it’s not really called that, I just call it that because of the Dr Seuss sculpture garden in the middle). The babies had a blast running around the natural history museum:

20130310-115422.jpg
Bea wanted to high five this guy!

20130310-115503.jpg

They were unsure of Sam I Am. Also, that’s his foot (perv -ha ha!), I was at a weird angle.

20130310-115602.jpg

Chillaxin’ in the dinosaur footprint. They loved this thing.

The babies also spent one full day alone with my mom and my mom’s cousin – they took them out for pizza, and for froyo, then out to shopping where they got to pick out new clothes – my kids kept it real – Bea picked out a princess dress and Lucien picked out a friggin’ suit! They’re crazy.

20130310-115954.jpg

Lastly, I just wanted to show Bea’s crazy princess outfit that she was so proud to have packed herself for the trip! It doesn’t show in this picture, but her tights were neon pink and black striped. She kills me. One of my friends thinks I should start a Bea and Lucien fashion blog, I might have to if she keeps wearing this kind of stuff.

*the photo at the top, the bridge, is the Hamilton-Fish Bridge in New York state. I took it on our way home, J was driving.

2 Responses to “Quick trip to Grandmaman’s house”

  1. deb jacobs March 10, 2013 at 16:49 #

    i want to be an official auntie of the babies xx

    • Chantal March 10, 2013 at 17:25 #

      I thought you already were!

Leave a Reply

