Finished embroidery: building in Berlin

14 Jan

I’m not just working on embroidered people, I’m also working on a series of embroideries based on photos of places I’ve been. I already did the Eiffel Tower and the sign of the Gloria Palast in Berlin. I just finished this building that’s near the Freie University of Berlin. I don’t know what the building actually is though.

It’s based on this photo:
IMG_1294

I love that green roof!

Here’s my embroidered version:

20130110-105717.jpg

2 Responses to “Finished embroidery: building in Berlin”

  1. eclecticlamb January 14, 2013 at 11:56 #

    So wonderful!

Leave a Reply

