Fairy princess

14 Jan

I think I’ve mentioned before that Miss Bea is obsessed with fairy princesses. I thought it would be fun making her a fairy princess skirt. I found a bunch of tutorials online – basically you use 6 yards of tulle per color and cut it down to 20″ and tie it to the elastic. Easy! Well, when I was tying it, it was stretching out the elastic so when I was done I had to cut the elastic and sew it tighter. But Bea loved it!! And so did Lucien who asked for one, I think he just wants to twirl.

Here are some pictures:

20130113-200019.jpg

She’s all get out of my way, my picture! And he’s just happy for her new skirt.

20130113-200101.jpg

She dug out the halo to her Halloween costume and has been wearing it around with the skirt! Adorable.

Leave a Reply

