In my kitchen

2 Jan

Santa, aka my mother in law, was very very generous to me this year and I was able to achieve my decades long dream of owning a kitchen aid mixer!! Seriously, I’ve been wanting one since I was really little and started watching cooking shows. And nope, my mom never had one that I could steal.

Anyway, the first couple days after I got it I just looked at it. Then I made a couple things – marshmallows using the Liddabit candy making book. I also made sesame candy from this book and it was super good. Here are some marshmallow shots:

20130102-131055.jpg

20130102-131103.jpg

They’re so good. Way, way better than store bought. I can’t wait to experiment with different flavors!

Yesterday I busted out the mixer again and followed a recipe from a gluten free baking book I have and made some focaccia bread! I’m so pleased with how it turned out!

Now I’m just dying to make more things with it! I can’t wait to try a new recipe later today!!

2 Responses to “In my kitchen”

  1. deb jacobs January 4, 2013 at 01:26 #

    i am way jealous! i always wanted one too. i would l ike a pink or turquoise one but i really wouldn’t care what color it was. red is pretty! i’m excited for you!!

    • Chantal January 4, 2013 at 09:15 #

      Since you know me fairly well and you know of my love of the color pink…I bought it at target where they only had beige, white and red. I’ve always liked the red one though – it’s retro looking to me. I saw a glittery one online once – that would be the best, I think.

Leave a Reply

