Manicure of the week

22 Oct

20121022-125841.jpg

I tried something different this week, the accent nail. I have no idea how I’m going to get all that glitter off my nails, I’m hoping it will just chip off…

Anyway, here are the colors I used:
– 2 coats of Sally Hansen The Real Teal

– 2 coats of Julep Sophia, it’s a sheer lime green with slight glitter and it glows in the dark. It’s my new favorite.

– the accent nails were done by pouring glitter over wet nail polish then putting 4 coats of top coat on it when it dried. The glitter was an extra I got with my Julep box last month, I thought the copper with the teal would look cute

I just hope this last until the weekend.

2 Responses to “Manicure of the week”

  1. deb jacobs October 22, 2012 at 18:25 #

    hmmmmm…..the ACCENT nail….i’m going to have to try that!

    • Chantal October 22, 2012 at 19:30 #

      It was messy, but I think I like how it turned out. I think the secret to making it stay on is a lot of too coat.

Leave a Reply

