Never cross stitched before? I won’t let that stop me

18 Sep

The other day when I went to the big box craft store to look for fabric paint for my tea towel printing obsession (yes, they will be on etsy soon), I was stopped in my tracks by a project on the cover of a magazine. A cross stitching magazine. I don’t cross stitch. I mean, I have, once, but…at any rate, I needed to do this project. THIS PROJECT!!

So…

I foolishly bought the magazine.

I kept looking at the pattern.

Then putting it away.

Then looking.

This went on for about a week until my husband bought me the aida cloth I’d need for the project.

I still didn’t start it then, because I looked at the pattern again and saw that they estimated it would take 300 hours!! to compleat. Ha ha ha!

So, I started it:

20120918-094658.jpg

20120918-094706.jpg

This is really going to cut into my block printing obsession time…

2 Responses to “Never cross stitched before? I won’t let that stop me”

  1. deb jacobs September 18, 2012 at 10:23 #

    yikes! well pull it out of your wheelchair pocket for me when you get it done xx

    • Chantal September 18, 2012 at 10:26 #

      Ha – right! I’m going to finish it in time for my great-grandchildren to hang in their houses.

Leave a Reply

