Second mani this week

26 Jul

Just like last time, the chlorine/pool wrecked my nails – so I did another mani. Here’s the joke – I broke a nail right after doing these nails before I even got to the pool! Oh well, it will grow back I guess… 🙂

20120726-172429.jpg

20120726-172436.jpg

This is one of those magnetic polishes. It’s Sally Hansen brand, and I believe the color is Reddy Response (it’s not next to me, right now – I’ll have to double check).

I always have a hard time getting the magnetic polish to show the magnetic parts. My nails are too short. So I tried it with just a magnet off my fridge and I didn’t like it. So, I then turned the one that came with it sideways – that’s what you see in the second picture on my thumb. I liked it way better that way.

Do like the magnetic polishes?

4 Responses to “Second mani this week”

  1. deb jacobs July 27, 2012 at 12:07 #

    never tried them! and i prefer short nails with polish =)

    • Chantal July 27, 2012 at 12:32 #

      I just get excited that the magnet thing works. It’s hi-tech. lol

  2. pinkpeppercorns August 3, 2012 at 16:27 #

    Wow, I am SO out of the loop on the girly girl front, including anything to do with manis or pedis. I have NEVER heard of magnetic polish. This makes me want to dash to CVS. I haven’t painted my sorry nails in at least 30 years. Those are pretty nails, though. I like that color.

    • Chantal August 3, 2012 at 16:35 #

      I got mine at CVS! Ha ha. I wasn’t too into my nails, as I usually bite them, until Bea started asking me to do hers.

Leave a Reply

