That didn’t last long…

19 Jul

The manicure I posted the other day, I actually had done on Sunday – last night after swimming it just started flaking off! Ugh! So, I had to redo my nails – I couldn’t really go around with one hand with all chipped polish and the other looking somewhat normal. Well, I could…

I ended up trying out a color I bought on clearance at Sally’s a while back. It’s Mysterious Curse from the Orly Dark Shadows collection. I liked how there seemed to be a slight blue shimmer in the purple. And I thought Miss Bea would like the purple – she didn’t. Whatever, Bea.

20120718-075755.jpg

20120718-075802.jpg

I don’t know that the blueish shimmer shows so much in the pictures, but it’s actually there. Also, in case you’re wondering, I’m holding a Calvin Johnson cd. He’s dreamy. And amazing. And has one of the deepest voices in music since Ian Curtis was alive.

4 Responses to “That didn’t last long…”

  1. deb jacobs July 19, 2012 at 11:04 #

    ooo, i really like it xx

    • Chantal July 19, 2012 at 11:06 #

      Thanks! I’m kind of surprised that I like it, I’m not usually one for purple – I like the hint of blue a lot.

  2. pinkpeppercorns August 3, 2012 at 16:37 #

    Are you sure this isn’t a nail blog? 😉 I’m curious to know how many colors you have in your polish stash.

    • Chantal August 3, 2012 at 16:39 #

      I only had 4 at the beginning of this year. Now, thanks to sales and the Julep monthly nail polish thing, I have maybe 25. Of course I only use the same 3 or 4 over and over. I’m also sharing my colors with Bea.

Leave a Reply

