New favorite smoothie

18 Jul

20120717-091214.jpg

Still going to the gym. Normally I’d have given up before even going so this is a big deal (for me). I still haven’t been to the pool yet.

Anyway, we ran out of blueberries an other fruits, other than limes, so I made a banana and peanut butter smoothie. So good! I used a whole banana, vanilla soy milk, a spoonful of peanut butter and a little container of soy yogurt. This is really good. The babies even went crazy for it. I think this might be my new pre-gym smoothie – at least until we get more fruit.

Do you have any favorite smoothie recipes?

2 Responses to “New favorite smoothie”

  1. deb jacobs July 18, 2012 at 15:41 #

    i like almond milk, frozen strawberries, a bit of greek yogurt, and a bit of honey.
    or almond milk, almond butter, banana, a bit of coffee, and ice.

    • Chantal July 18, 2012 at 15:42 #

      Coffee!! I never thought to put coffee in my smoothie! I will definitely try that tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

