Manicure of the week

17 Jul

20120714-143402.jpg

I took off my old mani on Sunday and did this one right after, I just took a couple days to post it. Bea wanted me to do her nails, so I thought I’d do mine at the same time. In case you’re curious, she picked China Glaze Ahoy! which I love, for her hands, then asked for Julep Daisy on her toes. She wouldn’t let me photograph any of it, of course…

Back to what I chose – the base color is Pink Imagination from Finger Paints, 2 coats. Then the stripes are my three favorites:
– China Glaze Pink Voltage
– Revlon Gold Coin
– Sally Hansen Pure Chrome on the accent nails

I love Pink Voltage like nobody’s business. I should buy like a dozen bottles do that when it’s discontinued I can still wear it.

Also, I should’ve taped the stripes. Or, you know, not be so shaky. I think I might try this exact same manicure again, but with turquoise as the base color, I think that would look really cool.

Edited to add a picture:
Bea let me take a picture of her nails!

20120714-213407.jpg

4 Responses to “Manicure of the week”

  1. deb jacobs July 17, 2012 at 16:31 #

    both really pretty!! that’s a great color on bea xx

    • Chantal July 17, 2012 at 22:07 #

      Thanks. Bea loved it, but then scraped it off her nails in about a day. Oh well, I need to accept that she’s going to do that – she’s 2.

  2. Adventures in Polishland July 17, 2012 at 20:22 #

    very pretty!!

Leave a Reply

