WIP: bracelet

16 Jul

20120714-105943.jpg

I started a new, different kind of bracelet the other day. I don’t know what it is about summer, but I get all jewelry making obsessed. Probably because it’s small and fairly quick and not hot on my lap like knitting.

Anyway, I’ve been working on this one all week. I like how it’s turning out so far:

20120714-110130.jpg

I like the colorful bumps. After this, I have an idea for a necklace using a similar technique but I’m not sure if it will work. I’ll have to test it out.

Also, note how well that manicure held up this week! It just started chipping yesterday, I don’t know of that’s the power of Revlon or Seche Vite, but it’s pretty awesome.

2 Responses to “WIP: bracelet”

  1. deb jacobs July 16, 2012 at 13:49 #

    pretty bracelet!!

    • Chantal July 16, 2012 at 14:31 #

      Thanks! I’m pretty excited that I can do it. I just keep hoping for more time to work on it during the day.

Leave a Reply

