Manicure (hopefully) of the week

9 Jul

20120709-070548.jpg

I had forgotten about this one in my smallish polish stash. Bea picked it out and then never wanted to wear it. Last week, almost all my nails broke – yay! <–that's sarcasm. It's Revlon Popular. It’s a really sheer and light pink base with silver glitter and hexagrams in it. I used two coats in the picture, along with one coat of seche vite. I didn’t really think much of it when I got it, since it was for Bea, but I kind of like it on me. I hope it lasts.

20120709-071041.jpg

It’s really hard to photograph. And as a side note, my hand isn’t usually that oddly flat, I was trying to get the best angle for the polish, and it made my fingers look freaky, I think.

4 Responses to “Manicure (hopefully) of the week”

  1. Adventures in Polishland July 9, 2012 at 09:07 #

    your nails look very pretty!! love the sparkles.

    • Chantal July 9, 2012 at 11:05 #

      Thanks.

      Glitters are my favorites, but they’re always such a pain to get off. Thank goodness for acetone remover.

  2. deb jacobs July 9, 2012 at 11:54 #

    pretty! i don’t wear glitter, but i would consider wearing this one xx

    • Chantal July 9, 2012 at 11:56 #

      I like this one because it’s a subtle glitter – even though I usually love super glitter.

Leave a Reply

