Trolley time

27 Jun

Since Lucien was so good when he was getting his haircut the other day, we decided to take him, and Bea, to the trolley museum. To say that he loves trains & trolleys would be an understatement.

Here in Scranton is a great trolley museum, we weren’t sure what to expect as we usually take the babies to the train museum – but this was better! The trolley ride was longer and we went through a tunnel where the temperature was 53 degrees and we went through miles of forest and saw a lovely waterfall.

Here are some pictures of our day, I apologize for some of them being slightly dark – it was dark on the trolley.

20120625-155239.jpg
This is the ticket counting thing. When the conductor took our tickets, he let Lucien pull the cord that counted our tickets. He would’ve let Bea but she wanted nothing to do with him, typical!

20120625-155436.jpg

The inside of the trolley had olde tyme signs. This one was racist. I told J I was going to complain, but I didn’t.

20120625-155625.jpg

The three story waterfall. It was beautiful. We have a friend visiting this summer with her two nieces, aged 6 & 8, they live in Tokyo so I think they might like this. I hope.

20120625-155808.jpg
Completely caught up in the trolley ride.

20120625-155848.jpg

Trying to make my jealous she was sitting with daddy and I wasn’t. Spoiler alert: I didn’t care. 🙂

20120625-155954.jpg

On the return trip to the museum, the babies sat in the front and the conductor gave them conductor caps – that Lucien didn’t want to take off at all.

So, yeah, I’m looking forward to going back with my friend. It was pretty cheap and kept the babies entertained for a couple hours – win win in my book.

2 Responses to “Trolley time”

  1. deb jacobs June 27, 2012 at 13:21 #

    awesome! they look so happy x my grandsons love trains as well!

    • Chantal June 27, 2012 at 13:52 #

      They really loved it – way more than the other train we took them on where Bea got bored halfway through.

Leave a Reply

