Summertime pool time

22 Jun

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this before, but I really, really, hate hot weather. A lot. Yes, I complained a whole heck of a lot when I went to Africa and during the entirety of our summers in Tennessee. Ironically, maybe, I’m a July baby. Ha.

Anyway, I saw on the news the other night that temperatures here were to reach triple digits by the weekend – which is insane! So, we took pity on the babies who love going outside and love hot weather, and we picked up a kiddie pool for them.

Oh my goodness! They had a blast last night – especially after J and I got in the pool with them!

20120621-111640.jpg

20120621-111649.jpg

20120621-111659.jpg

Yes, I’m wearing clothes. I hadn’t planned on going in the pool, but they seemed a bit apprehensive about it so I jumped in. It was cold. And refreshing. And if I wasn’t wearing black pants, it would’ve looked like I’d peed my pants after I got out. Ha ha.

Leave a Reply

