Sew I made more shirts

29 May

I made a couple more tips for the babies this week. I think they came out pretty cool.

20120528-130459.jpg

Lucien picked out this fabric. It’s African wax cloth from Gabon. He picked it because there’s a spider print, he was then scared to wear it when I finished the top…but once he put it on, he loved it.

20120528-130636.jpg

This dress was made from some fabric I bought at a discount store in Philly about a decade ago. Bea loves it and had been not wanting to take it off. It was really hard to get a picture of her in it as she wouldn’t stop twirling. This was taken mid-twirl.

20120528-130747.jpg

I call this shirt, “hey, sailor!” I love this one. The fabric is vintage. The red print came from a tag sale in Winslow, Maine ,and was $1 for about 3 yards of it. It’s one of my favorite finds. The blue print came from a bag of scrap fabric one of my aunts got for me from a friend of hers. I wish I had more of it, I literally had enough for this project and that’s it.

I’m sure I’ll have more shirts to show you soon. I have an idea for one involving some embroidery.

And please don’t forget to vote for Bea – here’s the link.

4 Responses to “Sew I made more shirts”

  1. deb jacobs May 29, 2012 at 14:57 #

    you make the cutest shirts for the babies xx

    • Chantal May 29, 2012 at 14:58 #

      Thanks! That’s quite a compliment coming from you!

  2. Elizabeth May 30, 2012 at 09:01 #

    Still loving them and that sailor fabric! I voted for Bea. 🙂

    • Chantal May 30, 2012 at 09:02 #

      Thank you so much! I really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

