Sew much fun

21 May

20120521-212040.jpg

I have a new favorite sewing pattern, well, it’s kind of a two in one – the Charlie tunic and dress from made by Rae. It is awesome! I noticed it on Rae’s blog last week and bought the pattern.

I made one for Lucien the same day. The fabric is wax cloth J got in Gabon, it’s actually leftover fabric from a shirt he had made for himself. Lucien is freaking out that he and Daddy have matching shirts. As you can see, he loves it:

20120521-212305.jpg

Don’t worry, I made one for Bea, too. She and Lucien called this fabric “mac & cheese,” I don’t know why but I think it’s hilarious:

20120521-212338.jpg

They’ve both asked me to make more and since Bea is a super dress girl, I’ve got a couple fabrics picked out for dresses for her. I haven’t been this excited about a pattern in a long time. Really, I think I’m mostly excited because I can finally make something for Lucien – I think he sometimes feels left out that I can sew dresses for Bea and not him. At any rate, he’s picked out the fabric for his next shirt so expect more pictures soon – here’s a hint, it’s more Gabonese wax cloth and it’s awesome.

7 Responses to “Sew much fun”

  1. dressesandme May 21, 2012 at 23:27 #

    I love your sewing machine! Hello Kitty is adorable 🙂

    • Chantal May 22, 2012 at 01:01 #

      Thanks. I randomly decided I wanted to learn to sew a few years ago, so I picked the cutest sewing machine I could find. Luckily, it also worked pretty well. 🙂

  2. sezouli May 22, 2012 at 15:20 #

    Those look awesome!! I particularly like the “mac and cheese fabric” 🙂

  3. sezouli May 22, 2012 at 15:21 #

    Those are super cute!!

  4. Elizabeth May 30, 2012 at 08:58 #

    I love, love, love the fabric of Lucien’s shirt!!

    • Chantal May 30, 2012 at 09:04 #

      Thanks. He’s actually wearing that shirt right now.

Leave a Reply

