Sad craft day

22 Apr

20120422-222733.jpg

See the lightbulb pinafore that Bea is wearing in this picture? I made that for her from some fabric that J brought bak from Gabon for me. I also made it about 6 months before she came home.

She’s worn it a lot. It was fiddley to make and I found it complicated.

She picked it today.

She also got it caught on something while playing and ripped off one of the sides! Oh my goodness! I about cried. It’s probably repairable but I don’t really have the skill set to fix it. This makes me very sad.

But I’m consoled in knowing that she loved it and did wear it a lot.

Leave a Reply

