Lotion babies

16 Apr

20120416-132607.jpg

One of the things my husband and I learned, quickly, is that we have to lotion the babies all the time. All the time or they get ashy.

I guess they thought we weren’t doing a good enough job on their faces…

So, this happened the other day. We’ve gotten into a routine where Lucien wakes up from his nap first and comes downstairs to annoy cuddle until Bea wakes up. Then he usually goes to get her because it’s “helpful.” I should’ve known better when it got really quiet.

When they finally came downstairs, looking quite sheepish, I honestly didn’t know if I should laugh or yell at them for getting lotion all over the place upstairs. I think what kept them from getting yelled at, honestly, are two things:
1. They looked so goofy I couldn’t really keep a straight face if I wanted to.
2. I think they were expecting to get yelled at and they were badly working sad eyes, which was even funnier.

And really, they were the ones being punished as the lotion they got into smelled liked old lady. So I did what any good parent would do and took about a million pictures.

(edited to add: it looks like Bea is lotion free in this picture, don’t be fooled. She had plenty on her too)

Leave a Reply

