She’s back!

3 Apr

20120403-084421.jpg

My sewing machine is back! I was so worried when I dropped it off that she was dead…turns out that it just needed to be oiled and that I am dramatic. I’m just happy I didn’t have to try and talk J into buying me a new machine.

Sitting next to the machine is the wip that I showed a couple posts back. I’m not really happy with it. I think I might take it apart and try again. I don’t know. For now, it’s on my cutting table so maybe I’ll start to like it.

While my machine was being fixed/oiled, I started a new embroidery project:

20120403-085000.jpg

I suspect this will take forever! It’s from a craft magazine my mom bought me at a tag sale from 1976. I thought it would be funny to do it. Now I’m just happy I love french knots.

Leave a Reply

