Cupcakes of a different kind

25 Mar

I don’t know about you, but I love pinterest ! I found recently that I was pinning a lot of things – recipes, projects…and I wasn’t doing any of them. I made a decision to try some of the things I’d been pinning.

Last night I tried baked oatmeal in individual portion sizes. Here’s a link to the recipe. It was really easy to make and tastes pretty good. I didn’t add anything, I wanted to add strawberries but ours had gone bad, so I left it plain.

20120325-104908.jpg

When I let the babies taste test them last night, Bea kept freaking out that I was giving them cupcakes. Then this morning she couldn’t stop talking about the cupcakes she had for breakfast. I guess this means these are a hit.

Have you tried anything from pinterest?

Leave a Reply

