Almost done

18 Mar

20120318-104946.jpg

I don’t know if mentioned, but over my husbands spring break I had planned on working on the quilt I started a while back. It didn’t happen because we were all sick. So, this weekend with all the amazing weather, my husband took the kids out to the park so I could work on the quilt. I also finally, after 7 months of living here, put some lightbulbs in the light near my sewing machine…

What I didn’t count on while working on the quilt was that I had a foreman:

20120318-105259.jpg

20120318-105309.jpg

Myra Ellen spent the entire weekend overseeing my progress on the quilt. I asked her for some help and the most she’d do was weigh down the quilt when I laid it out to check the size:

20120318-105444.jpg

She isn’t so good at working. Her forte is more of the watch and complain variety.

Anyway, I started sewing the quilt sandwich last night. We’ll see if my tiny Hello Kitty machine can handle it.

20120318-105648.jpg

Leave a Reply

