Needled

5 Mar

20120305-204538.jpg

I may have mentioned this before but I have a terrible case of crafter’s add. I tend to start a couple projects and work on them for a bit before starting a new one – ahem, like the sweater I started before Christmas that just needs sleeves…

Anyway, I started this little needlepoint project over the weekend. It was in an embroidery book that I bought when we went to Paris a few years ago. I stared at this fawn, it will be a fawn, for years before attempting it. I’m excited that it’s turning out the way it should.

Have you recently tried a new craft and liked it?

2 Responses to “Needled”

  1. Elizabeth March 13, 2012 at 11:29 #

    Well, I wouldn’t call it new, but I tried decoupage again and got totally sucked into how easy and satisfying it is.

    • Chantal March 13, 2012 at 11:47 #

      Decoupage is satisfying! I love how it usually doesn’t take a super long time to start and finish something.

Leave a Reply

