Knotted stitches sampler done!

17 Feb

20120217-101046.jpg

I finally finished the knotted stitch embroidery sampler. It’s from dropcloth on etsy. I can’t rave about Rebecca’s samplers enough – seriously I’ve done like 4 of them and loved them all.

20120217-101234.jpg

The knot in the middle and the French knots are my favorite parts.

20120217-101337.jpg

2 Responses to “Knotted stitches sampler done!”

  1. Elizabeth February 23, 2012 at 19:26 #

    Very cool. I think it’d be really fun to print embroidery samplers

    • Chantal February 23, 2012 at 21:23 #

      I think so too. I wish when I’d taken printmaking classes I had thought to make samplers.

Leave a Reply

