Road trip

2 Feb

20120202-124614.jpg

I had a bit of unplanned silence on the blog last week. I went to visit my mom in Connecticut. Her apartment complex is like an anti-cell phone fortress. I can’t get Internet or calls, but for some reason sometimes texts come through. I find that a majority of CT is like that.

Anyway. The babies had a blast at their grandmaman’s. She took them outside to play for hours every day. She and her next door neighbor stuffed them full of treats…and best of all she babysat and I was able to go out at night with friends! There was a lot of Indian food involved – so much so that my tombstone should read “she loved Indian food. A lot.”

The main reason I went up wasn’t just for the babies to visit with their grandparents and cousins. But so that my friend Rosemary and I could go to Boston to meet two of our favorite actors from Sons of Anarchy!

20120202-125155.jpg

That’s me looking excited, and failing at looking cool, with Mark Boone Junior who plays Bobby Elvis on the show. He is now officially my favorite because he spelled my name right without my having to help, it doesn’t take much…We also met Kim Coates who plays Tig. It was really fun – especially because Rosemary is so funny, I’m always afraid she’s going to make me pee my pants from laughing. I’d love if she wast neighbor, but I’d also be afraid at how we’d do nothing but laugh all day.

So, now we’re back home. The dogs have been all over me more that usual, which is a nice problem. Bea has been extra silly:

20120202-125634.jpg

She likes to flip the play tent over and lay cradled in the top part. Weirdo. So, I don’t know if I mentioned but they’re talking a lot more now. Today when I was changing Bea, I said “love you Bea” she replied “love you pee pee.” ha ha.

2 Responses to “Road trip”

  1. Elizabeth February 5, 2012 at 14:33 #

    I know nada about that show, but I’m glad you had a good time and had fun with your mom! 🙂

    • Chantal February 5, 2012 at 18:40 #

      The show is like a soap but with bikers instead of bored housewives, that’s why I like it. 🙂
      The only thing my mom and I would have liked on this visit is for the babies to have slept longer in the morning – 5am comes fast.

Leave a Reply

