2012 goals

1 Jan

I’m not really one for resolutions, but I like to have some semblance of goals.y list is fairly short, so here goes.

Definitely I need to take more time to do the things I enjoy – crafty stuff, knitting, sewing…20120101-222503.jpg

In regards to these two, Im trying to think up more projects for us to do together. They helped a bit with cookie making at Christmas time and loved it, so now I’m trying to figure out what else I can have them do. My mom had Lucien help her make potato pancakes, and she said that he really enjoyed it. I also need to be more consistent with potty training. 20120101-222515.jpg

Spend more time with this guy…we’re thinking about looking into finding a babysitter so that we can leave the house without the babies once in a while. I don’t think we’ve ever really gone out without them – maybe 3 times, and then my mom was the sitter. Really, we don’t want to go out at nigt without them, we just want to sleep late a couple times – but I think that’s typical for all parents. We’re planning a couple goals together which I posted about on my other blog.
20120101-222554.jpg

I also need to, finally, decide what grad program I want to apply to. Well, I know what program I would ideally like, I just need to decide if I want to travel for grad school or do something in the area which wouldn’t be exactly what I wanted. How’s that for vague and run-on?

What are some of your goals for this year?

2 Responses to “2012 goals”

  1. Elizabeth January 2, 2012 at 19:04 #

    Getting a babysitter and going on dates is ALWAYS a good idea if you don’t much! Take my word for it. 😉 And the internet is full of ways to get little kids involved in crafts. I’d stick with the classics first: finger paint, play dough, etc.. 🙂 I wrote about my Jan goals today, too!

    Happy New Years, girl!

    • Chantal January 2, 2012 at 21:41 #

      The babies LOVE finger painting! I had them try about a month ago and they went crazy. It was super fun watching them until Bea started painting herself and her brother…actually, my mother in law got them an easel for Christmas, so I think once we figure out how to fit it in my car they’ll love it.

Leave a Reply

