A week away…

19 Dec

Time to procrastinate!

I’m still working on the sweater for my mother in law, it will not be done in time for Christmas, unfortunately.
20111218-234101.jpg
I am getting a lot of freaky bears done for the littles on my list – basically my own children and my twin 4 year old nieces. I know my daughter likes them as she found one and has been playing with it all say. I just hope my nieces like them too.

I decided in true procrastinator style, start my sketchbook for the Sketchbook Project. I did three pages tonight after the babies went to bed. I’m not sure how I feel about them. It is nice to be doing a project just for me, that’s a change. That’s one of my pages below. My theme is “the grey side of life.”
20111218-234044.jpg
What are you working on?

4 Responses to “A week away…”

  1. deva @ cottageid.com December 21, 2011 at 09:43 #

    i am working on trying to clean my house to get the kids’ sewing machine set up!

    • Chantal December 21, 2011 at 10:13 #

      They’re going to be so excited about the new sewing machine! It seems like your daughter is already a budding seamstress, which is awesome.

  2. Jamey December 21, 2011 at 12:26 #

    I love that doll in the picture! Where is it from?

    • Chantal December 21, 2011 at 12:46 #

      The blue bear, I made. The doll I found on amazon (for about 10$!), I searched for black doll of black baby doll. Bea loves it and it doesn’t make noise, so we love it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

