crazy canning

21 Nov

image

So, I made some cranberry & cranberry-orange infused vinegar tonight. The recipe is on my other blog dos veganos, if you’re curious.

I love the colors. The orange and cranberry red together, so pretty.

I have a few more things I’m planning on canning this week. I’m excited about it. Now that my stitches are out, I can go back to using my index finger – aka do things.

Also, if you look behind the can on the left, behind it is a coiled pot I made my freshman year of high school.

4 Responses to “crazy canning”

  1. A Tablespoon of Liz November 21, 2011 at 11:41 #

    This is so cool! I’ve never infused vinegar before, but it sounds like such a fun idea!

    • Chantal November 21, 2011 at 13:14 #

      I’ve actually never tried it before either – I only tried because I like the combination of cranberries and oranges. My fingers are crossed that it’s actually tasty.

      • Elizabeth November 21, 2011 at 23:25 #

        What will you put it on? Salad?

      • Chantal November 21, 2011 at 23:39 #

        That’s a really good question! I have no idea. I tried a bit of the cranberry one tonight – it’s really good. My husband thinks it might be good as a marinade for tofu. I’m planning on trying it with salad. I think I just wanted to make it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

