(Another) new project

1 Nov

image

I mentioned in my last post that I have a two stitches in my finger, but what I didn’t mention was that the doctor told me to try not to use it. She said I should try not to bend it because the cut goes over my joint.

This is bad. I have a hard time picking up the babies because when I do, I move my finger to, you know hold them, and man, it hurts. Obviously, I’m still picking them up, just while trying to not bend my finger. Another thing is that I can’t knit – it’s hard to hold a knitting needle when my finger doesn’t work quite right. 🙂

I’m turning to other crafts.

Like this needlepoint baby blanket. I picked this up at a tag sale with my mom. The side I’m working one has boxes with numbers from one to ten and an image for each number – one cat, two bunnies, four carrots…the kind of funny thing is that I’m having a hard time figuring out what all the images are! It reminds me of those images in the newspaper where you stare and something comes out, remember those?

This project will take forever. I’ve never done needlepoint before, but making what will seem like millions of tiny “x” seemed like it could be fun.

2 Responses to “(Another) new project”

  1. deva November 1, 2011 at 20:15 #

    have fun making a million tiny x’s. psycho. 🙂

    • Chantal November 1, 2011 at 20:24 #

      Ha ha!

      I’m just hoping the end result it worth all the work.

Leave a Reply

