Queen Bea got a new dress

22 Oct

image

I’m mostly done with Bea’s new Congolese flag dress. I still have to put bias tape around the arm holes and the neck, but since it was mostly done – I couldn’t help but try it on her. As you can see by the picture, she was having a case of the can’t sit stills, but she seems to like the dress. I’m excited to have her wear it out. I think it will be cute this winter with cute tights and a turtleneck.

6 Responses to “Queen Bea got a new dress”

  1. Lindsay October 22, 2011 at 20:18 #

    Oh my goodness…what a sweet baby girl and adorable dress! I may need you to make me one when we finally get to bring our baby girl home.

    P.S. I wanna see pics once you are done with your throw! The ripples are really calming and addicting.

    • Chantal October 22, 2011 at 20:45 #

      I was making jokes with a friend of mine about how I wanted to make a whole Congo-themed clothing line…your daughter could be my next test model. 🙂

      I’m planning on posting pictures of the throw as I work on it. I’m only a couple rows in right now, hopefully I have enough yarn in my stash to finish it.

  2. craftyearthmama October 23, 2011 at 12:59 #

    Queen Bea is a beauty and her dress is darling!

    • Chantal October 23, 2011 at 17:05 #

      Thanks!

      I still need to finish the neck and arm holes, but I was too excited to wait before trying it on her.

  3. Elizabeth October 24, 2011 at 13:26 #

    totally adorable!!!

Leave a Reply

